Home ... Herne Bay ... March 14 10am-2pm: Have your say on plans to hand our Library to a trust

March 14 10am-2pm: Have your say on plans to hand our Library to a trust

What is the future for Kent's libraries - KCC want your views
What is the future for Kent’s libraries – KCC want your views

Find out more about the future of your local libraries as Kent County Council unveils its plans to hand services to a new trust.

There are consultation sessions being run across the county as KCC looks to axe more than £3million from its libraries, registration and archive budget.

It is proposing to hand over libraries and other services to a new county-wide trust that might be able to find funding from other sources, through, for example, grants.

The county council, in documents produced to support the consultation, says that there are no plans to close any libraries as part of the proposals, nor to end access to free internet or sessions such as toddler reading groups.

Find your consultation session below, or go to the KCC website to have your say

Larkfield Library Thursday 26/02/15 9am – 12.30pm
Paddock Wood Library Thursday 26/02/15 2.00am – 5.30pm
Tunbridge Wells – Outside library Saturday 28/02/15 9am – 5pm
Ramsgate Library Friday 06/03/15 9am – 12pm
Margate Library Friday 06/03/15 2pm – 5.30pm
Sevenoaks Kaleidoscope Saturday 07/03/15 9am – 4.30pm
Canterbury Beaney Thursday 12/03/15 10am – 7pm
Herne Bay Library Saturday 14/03/15 10am – 2pm
Faversham Library Tuesday 17/03/15 10am – 2pm
The Eden Centre Thursday 19/03/15 10am – 2.00pm
Deal Library Thursday 26/03/15 9am – 12.30pm
Sandwich Library Thursday 26/03/15 2pm – 5pm
Hythe Library Saturday 28/03/15 10am – 2pm

Check Also

Council sticking to its 780-homes-a-year plan

Bosses insist figure is correct, despite opposition A MINIMUM of 780 houses a year will …